Tubman Day Celebration

Loading Events

Join the Harriet Tubman Underground Railroad Visitor Center and United States Postal Service in celebrating Harriet Tubman Day and the First Day of Issue Stamp Dedication Ceremony honoring members of the Underground Railroad!

USPS will be selling 10 new Forever stamps to honor 10 abolitionists; Catharine Coffin, Frederick Douglass, Thomas Garrett, Laura Haviland, Lewis Hayden, Harriet Jacobs, William Lambert, the Rev. Jermain Loguen, William Still, and last but not least Harriet Tubman.

This event is free and open to the public. RVSP is recommended. RSVP here: https://uspsonlinesolutions.wufoo.com/forms/m1p7hedl17x5gel/

For more information, contact:

Email:  joannam.trojanowski@maryland.gov or htursp.dnr@maryland.gov

Phone:  443-205-1923 or 410-221-2290

Address:  4068 Golden Hill Road, Church Creek, MD 21622



Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Go to Top